Hummus Factory Mania v.2

January 17, 2008 at 1:59 pm 1 comment

Kapow!

That’s enough melancholy for a lifetime, thank you very much. Remember the “new” Smashing Pumpkins record? I don’t! It is probably somewhere in my room.

Just got back from the Hummus Factory for long overdue lunch with Lindsey. She is… wonderful.

A little more on my bike, if you are interested.

I’ll have to do a complete top-end rebuild on it, I’m guessing in a couple weeks. This will be daunting, but I don’t think it will be all together that tough. I just don’t want to mess something up since I’ll be working with the most important parts of the engine. After the top-end rebuild, I should have my speed back and the idle should be be smoothed out.

OR – I could use the opportunity to do a little tuning and make the bike ever faster. Like using these pistons from Bore-Tech.

Goodness gracious, wouldn’t these zippy pistons do well for my reliability and speed, especially if this particular motorcycle might be taking quite a long trip in the next few months? Like, up north? Hmmmmm.

Anyway! This weekend will go down in history. Tonight, I am going to a going-away party and I’d like to work on my bike a little. Time is tight.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing, High Kicks, Los Angeles.

half a world away cat time!

1 Comment

  • 1. Michael  |  January 18, 2008 at 12:58 am

    Up north, eh? hmmmmm….. let’s party!!!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


