New Favorite Podcast: Lonely Planet Travelcast

January 10, 2008 at 11:41 am 5 comments

I listen to a lot of podcasts at work. It helps me escape the crushing feeling of sitting in a goddamn office all day.

Whoops!

Anyway – here is my new favorite: The Lonely Planet Travelcast.

They are little snippets of travel stories, usually around 15 minutes long. They go into details about what to see / how to see it in lots of different places in the world. Pretty much a dream job, if you ask me.

The latest one on the Australian Tiwi Island and the Tiwi people is particularly good. Did you know the Tiwi culture goes back almost 40,000 years? That boggles Robert’s mind. The Robert-culture only goes back 28 years.

(The “Tiwi Culture” link goes to a site I just discovered called “SpiritofBaraka.com” If you’ve never seen the films “Baraka,” or the “Qatsi trilogy” – including one of my favorite films, “Koyaanisqatsi” – you should check it out.)

Entry filed under: General Blabbing, podcasts, Travel.

Thoughts on “There Will Be Blood” anyway I want to

5 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  January 10, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Hippy.

  • 2. Robert  |  January 10, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    But at least I shower!

    Well, I used to at least.

    “Thank You, Jerry.”

  • 3. Kiala  |  January 10, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Just…please don’t tell me you have a hemp necklace.

    Please.

    For the love of God.

  • 4. Robert  |  January 10, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Not anymore, I traded it in for this awesome hemp anklet!!!!

  • 5. squishypie  |  January 10, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    I was listening to a Japanese 101 podcast today. It’s a good review for me, I don’t want to forget all my Japanese.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


