anyway I want to

January 10, 2008 at 10:21 pm 2 comments

Today was ok.

Wow! Today was ok. There was ice cream at work. I tried to convince a lot of people at work that fresh, well fried, chopped up bacon bits wouldn’t be too bad on top of vanilla ice cream! I’m doing an experiment this weekend, after all these years. Join me, won’t you. BACON and ICE CREAM.

I would get rich from the idea, but I don’t want riches. I just want finches.

I am going to look at a scooter on Monday. I know, I know. But this is a pretty cool 66′ Smallframe Allstate Blue Badge. In the 60’s, Sears sort of licensed out the Vespa brand and called them “Allstates.” Here is a picture of a pair of amazing Allstates taken at last year’s Beach Invasion:

Anyway, the name “Blue Badge” comes from the a blue sticker they used instead of a metal badge. The sticker itself, if intact, is worth quite a bit.

Wine is the best for making tapes.

I watched this documentary called “Bus 184” and it was very good, but the editing bugged me. I feel like they got a budget and they used a lot of helicopter shots because they could, even though the entire story took place on the streets of Brazil. How would the viewer ever get a feel for the streets if we hardly ever see them? Mental note: voices over a aerial shot does not pull the viewer in, it makes me think of podcasts and Google Maps.

Get in, there, get dirty, get close. Documentaries should unite the subject and viewer rather than distance them. Also, if you have an obvously smart sociologist to interview, suggest he tones down the hyperbole. It may be the translation, but the guy sounded like he was reading off the back of a book jacket.

It is only 10:20, champs.

Cats love a parade.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

New Favorite Podcast: Lonely Planet Travelcast Score to “Man With a Movie Camera”

2 Comments

  • 1. M to the 16  |  January 11, 2008 at 1:58 am

    I saw that too. Bus 174 I think. ohhhh, sorry for correcting you. yeah it was like, cmon say somehitnig interesting! boring! shoot someone already!!! blah blah, had some Red Stripe tonight. BlipBLIP!!! love you man.

  • 2. Robert  |  January 11, 2008 at 9:30 am

    Bus 174? I must have seen the sequel then!

    (har har. har. har.)


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


