Sportos on my doorstep

December 18, 2007 at 10:15 am 3 comments

I’m at work, with 3 hours of sleep.

I’m delirious.

“Anyhoo…”

I’m going up to Oregon on Sunday to to do the holiday thing. This means the usual: Christmas Eve day relaxation, contemplating shaving for church that evening, then madness all day next.

I’m excited for the madness, as I miss my family.

I’m coming back to L.A. for New Years, but who knows what is going on for that?

And who knows whats going to happen after the year turns to 2008.

Not Dick Clark.

I made the greatest GBV/Robert Pollard mix ever. I just need to tweak ONE song at the end.

I’m tired of sitting in front of a computer all day.

I’m reading Jupiter’s Travels and it is the most incredible book ever. I’m reading it pretty slowly, wich is a first for me. I usually blow through books I’m really into over a weekend.

And finally – big things are happening.

P.S. I just received a handwritten card from some company in Canada wishing me Happy Holidays and giving me a Starbucks gift card. Bizarre. I don’t know any of these people on the card, or the company. And I don’t drink Starbucks.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing, Los Angeles.

hot sidecars typing down yesterday

3 Comments

  • 1. Michael  |  December 19, 2007 at 2:28 am

    Are you coming to Oregon via PDX?

  • 2. Robert  |  December 19, 2007 at 10:35 am

    I’m driving up – but would love to get to Portland sometimes in 2008. I have a feeling I’ll be heading north a lot.

  • 3. Michael  |  December 20, 2007 at 2:50 am

    Cool, I like, I like! Blip!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


