it finally happened

December 8, 2007 at 1:21 pm 1 comment

I got caught doing 60 in a 40 today. I was splitting lanes and in a hurry, and I saw a motorcycle cop right by the Santa Monica Airport. I knew I was nabbed, so I just pulled over. He came up a few seconds later and said “kinda fast for splitting lanes, don’t you think?”

He was nice though, and I was hoping he would let me off. I’ve heard lots of stories of motorcycle cops letting off guys on motorcycles. This wasn’t the case, though. He dropped it to 55 in a 40, which I’m guessing is about 300 dollars. But I get to go to traffic school to clear my record. Whopeee!

Despite this, nothing can kill my mood, which has been blissfully happy for the last few days.

Entry filed under: 2 Wheel Luv, Aww crap!, Los Angeles.

last 3 days it’s like soul, man

1 Comment

  • 1. kaleidoscopeimpressions  |  December 8, 2007 at 1:29 pm

    I enjoyed reading your entry. Found it ’cause it was a new entry, I guess. The title caught my eye – thought it’s meaning was something bad for the neighborhood – don’t really know – but your little story was fun and I’m so glad you are in a happy mood! I’m really new to the blogging world, so forgive me if I seem a bit out of place – I probably am- but, hey! Gotta just live, ya know?


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


