All the money in the world / OR: rich people spend their money on dumb things

December 3, 2007 at 2:06 pm 2 comments

late news breaking, this just in!

I’m not rich.

I know, I know. It may be hard to believe with all my swank clothes, pure bred animals and golden chandeliers. But I’m not!

However, if I were rich, my life wouldn’t be that different. I mean – if you like a certain pair of jeans – why not wear them all week?

I’ve been pretty lucky this year to get a couple of dream projects – specifically my Vespa and my Honda. ALAS – here is the part where I wish I were rich.

OLD BRONCOS.

I’ve been a little obsessed with them this last few weeks / months / since I was a kid. The best thing about them is that totally restored or totally original, they look bad ass!

I’m a fan of the Broncos up to 1977, before they moved onto the Ford F-series chassis. In fact, I think almost all automobile/motorcycle/scooter design peaked in the late 70’s.

Looking at these example Broncos from www.RockyRoads.com, I bet you would find it hard to disagree.

These are both 73’s. They are both awesome. Be sure to visit the site, there are a ton more and in the range I dig. Plus they are located right here in Santa Monica.

So, unless a Meyers Manx drops in my lap or I can get my dad to give me his souped up (but not running) CJ-5, I think a classic Bronco might be a 2008 priority.

So anyway, back to my original point. If I were rich, I would have the same things I have now, just more of them. More old things. Not a Maserati.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

it is cold Emergency Scooter Repair

2 Comments

  • 1. Jenny  |  December 3, 2007 at 9:04 pm

    those broncos look similar to the trooper, just more badass!

    I want to keep the trooper forever, but I have to sell it. I’m not rich and I need that $500!

  • 2. Robert  |  December 4, 2007 at 12:02 am

    I’ll buy it for 25 dollars and 4 rolling rocks.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


