I ain’t no god damn son of a bitch

November 30, 2007 at 11:01 pm 9 comments

Here is the wine-fueled week in review.

I was sick!

Wednesday I went to see “I’m Not There” which is the movie that is about Bob Dylan, but isn’t really about Bob Dylan. I’m glad I saw it, but I don’t really want to ever watch it again. The highlight was hanging out with my friend Avi. We got some drinks afterward, and reminisced, and talked about how ex-girlfriends and ex-boyfriends should stop existing. I gave a mural artist my phone number and he called me 4 times and left 4 text messages, until I called him and told him to stop calling me.

I called in sick the next day, because I was. I defeated Street Fighter II. I drank some drinks. Did you really think that you were the only one?

It was raining today. I got wet on the way to work, but it felt nice. I went to work and got a promotion. I came home and drank wine. I watched the rest of “Apocalype Now Redux” and realized that it is not only a film but an insane masterpiece. I called Jim. I called Charley. Jaxon got home. We talked.

I called (secret).

I’m calling Dave right now. I hope I don’t get his voicemail. We need to discuss the Bourne films.

He wasn’t there! I left a message.

I’m putting on a record, and thinking of you dear reader.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Top/Bottom 5 Movies of 2007 it is cold

9 Comments

  • 1. Charley  |  December 1, 2007 at 12:48 am

    I know who “(secret)” is. You don’t gotta front. Santa Claus. You called him.

  • 2. Robert  |  December 1, 2007 at 1:24 am

    Just because I told you who my secret caller was doesn’t mean you have to broadcast it all over the webernet!!! U IZ R @ DIK

  • 3. Mike  |  December 1, 2007 at 9:40 am

    BTW, congratulations on the promo’.

  • 4. Kiala  |  December 1, 2007 at 10:37 am

    A promotion! Woot!

    And “secret” is not Santa Claus.

    It was Barack Obama. Obvs.

  • 5. Kiala  |  December 1, 2007 at 10:39 am

    By the way, you’re coming to my wedding. I’m sending you an email.

  • 6. Robert  |  December 2, 2007 at 12:16 pm

    I thought I was done with weddings for 2007!

  • 7. whitney  |  December 2, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    call me! secretly or no! and congratumalations.

  • 8. Kiala  |  December 3, 2007 at 9:39 am

    It’s in 2008.

  • 9. Robert  |  December 3, 2007 at 1:08 pm

    Good, because my tuxedo is at the tailors. Or the Taylors. Tim Taylor borrowed it. I hate home improvement


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


