Hear ye, Hear ye: ’tis L.A. Guided By Voices Day

November 12, 2007 at 10:01 am 2 comments

All ye who live in Los Angeles shall drink 38 Bud Lights, 4 shots of Tequila, do 10-12 high leg kicks, and swing a microphone around all day whilst listening to “Gold Star For Robot Boy!”

The end of L.A. GBV day shall be marked with the toasting of a Robert Pollard poster, whilst listening to “Drinker’s Peace.” Follow this immediately with “Don’t Stop Now” and a Rolling Rock.

COMMENCE!

Entry filed under: drinking, Guided By Voices, Important, Los Angeles.

Record Weekend: Day 2 This was my lunch today

2 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  November 12, 2007 at 11:38 am

    I’m celebrating too. You can’t stop me. Except I did my first leg kick and I got the microphone all wrapped up in my knees and then I fell down.

    I poured whiskey on it.

    S’all fine now.

  • 2. Robert  |  November 12, 2007 at 12:12 pm

    Considering that Portland is basically Los Angeles, except a lot smaller, cleaner, wetter and prettier – it is Portland Guided By Voices Day too. Plus, I bet more bars up there have GBV on the jukebox than down here.

    Watch Me Jumpstart!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


