My DREAMS

October 15, 2007 at 10:31 am 4 comments

Hello.. Akira Kurosawa here. I had some crazy dreams last night!

Just kidding, I’m not Akira Kurosawa, but I did have some seriously wacky dreams. Are you a glutton for punishment? Would you like to hear about them?

1. The tool thief

This dream had me walking up my alley. All the sudden, this guy jumps up and says “HEY! THANKS FOR THE FREE TUNE-UP! Hhahahaaahahhahaha” and he starts running up the alley. I was thinking “I didn’t tune-up this guy’s car” then I notice he has my toolbox! I start running after him, but he is super slow. I catch up to him and he’s trying to get in this busted down car. I open the door, and all the sudden I have my helmet in my hand! I hit him in the face with it. I say “hey, those are my tools, I need those!” I follow him up into his apartment, and I take all the tools he stole, PLUS his car keys. I say “I’m a reasonable man, if you needed to borrow them you could have just asked…” but I know this is a lie, because i don’t lend out my tools.

2. Kindergarten DJ

In this dream, I simply was in a kindergarten class, and I was holding up two records and asking different kids which record they liked more. They always picked the lesser of the records! Kids are dumb!

3. Cushman pusher

In this dream, I’m at these fairgrounds. This old man is pushing this giant old scooter. I say “hey, is that a Cushman?” (Cushmans are these old weird Sears scooters that old guys from the midwest seem to be into). He says it is, and he is huffing and puffing, and there is a giant parade of old people behind him. Basically, think of the scene in The Passion of the Christ when Jesus is carrying the cross, and everyone is following him. Except the cross is an old scooter, and the Roman soldiers whipping him are actually geriatric peers.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

don’t stop now Ugly Modern Scooters

4 Comments

  • 1. Charley  |  October 15, 2007 at 1:40 pm

    Your dreams give me nightmares.

  • 2. Robert  |  October 15, 2007 at 3:09 pm

    My nightmares give me hams.

  • 3. kiala  |  October 15, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    I don’t dream.

    I’ve given up.

    Status quo from now on.

    Someone give me a coupon to Izzy’s.

  • 4. Robert  |  October 15, 2007 at 7:53 pm

    HOWS ABOUT SOME APPLEBEES


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


