Morrissey: Highs and Lows

October 9, 2007 at 12:34 am 6 comments

Morrissey was great. The show was loud, he played new stuff and lots of old. He took off his shirt, he loves Los Angeles, it was great great great. I took some crappy iPhone pictures. Here you go: 

Now, this next part is a little bit of a rant. I know I’ve talked about my luck on here before, because I tend to think of myself as unlucky. Well, today was lucky – because I scored 4 free tickets to a sold-out Morrissey show, and I drove my motorcycle over to Hollywood and found a parking spot so I didn’t have to pay the ridiculous 8 dollar parking fee. That’s a good luck day.

Unfortunately, someone hit my motorcycle, knocked it over and fucked it up pretty good. They didn’t leave a note, they just picked it up and left. Here is what I’ve found so far:

1. Tail light is destroyed, I may be able to salvage the bracket.
2. Rear brake lever and cable? is bent, will have to remove and either replace or rebend.
3. Rear turn signal is scratched up, but functional
4. Bars are tweaked, throttle is loose and cable is effed up. Will need to replace.
5. Front brake lever bent and rubber ripped up
6. Right foot peg possibly bent, or else the mount it. Will need replaced/rebent?
7. RPM gauge sounds like it stripped a gear
8. Bottom pipe is bent inward, feels like bracket might be broken. Will need to be replaced or rebuilt. This is the spendy one.

The good news is no engine damage that I can see yet, and the tank didn’t hit the ground. The bad news is that the bike was 100% original (except the drag bars) and now it is going to have to be fixed/bent/replaced and it won’t ever be 100% again. I’ve had this bike for almost 2 months. I just registered it. I’ve been working with a plug-fouling problem and I think I have it figured out. And some Hollywood trash knocks over my bike, fucks it up and doesn’t even have the decency to leave a note. I’ll probably be out 500-600 dollars if I’m lucky, but that’s just an estimate.

This free concert turned out to be a lot more expensive than I thought. I have bad luck.

Entry filed under: 2 Wheel Luv, Aww crap!, garbage sacks, Los Angeles, Music.

Monday Keep Punching, Joe

6 Comments

  • 1. M-16  |  October 9, 2007 at 2:13 am

    What a fucking shit face!!! Damnit that is bullshit.

    I think the iPhone pictures look pretty decent.

    Good luck with the repairs.

  • 2. Charley  |  October 9, 2007 at 8:49 am

    Holy shit, I can’t believe how unlucky you are. You should join a monastery.

  • 3. Kiala  |  October 9, 2007 at 8:56 am

    You’re not unlucky. People are just assholes.

    I’m sorry about your bike.

  • 4. Jenny  |  October 9, 2007 at 9:28 am

    Next case of beer is on us.

    The iPhone takes awesome pictures!

  • 5. Robert  |  October 9, 2007 at 12:16 pm

    Not to beat a dead horse, but I just got up to leave for lunch, and noticed that my sealed quart of 2-stroke oil leaked all over my bag, desk, and belongings. Its almost funny at this point!

  • 6. Jenny  |  October 9, 2007 at 1:23 pm

    You need to pick up more pennies off the street.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


