something to look forward to

October 3, 2007 at 1:17 pm 4 comments

Took a sick day yesterday. Was without internet all day and it was very nice.

Got an out-of-the-blue email yesterday from a guy who was selling two Vespas months ago, a 64 GL and a Rally 200. Offered them both to me for a very nice price. Hmmmmm….

Track by track Bruce Spingsteen album review coming up. Short story? I like it… ish. I likeish it.

Last night was Westside Scooter Club’s weekly wrench night. This is more and more becoming the highlight of my week.

It has become summer here again, I’m riding around in t-shirts.

That’s all for now! There was something more… but I forgot.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

A Salty Salute: My Own Version! More dream motorcycles

4 Comments

  • 1. whitney  |  October 4, 2007 at 10:43 am

    oh my! so many bikes! such beauty! it’s summer here too, strangely. beautifully autumn in color and smell, but warm warm warm.

  • 2. Dave  |  October 4, 2007 at 11:37 am

    What’s your opinion on the TNG scooters? I kind of like the Baja because its just so wonderfully ugly and utilitarian looking. Same with the Ruckus

  • 3. Robert  |  October 4, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    I love the ruckus, if it were 90cc it would be even better. As-is it tops at about 40-45.

    I’ve never even seen the TNG Baja.. but looks very reminiscent of the Ruckus, except with a 150cc motor. That will haul your ass around quicker, and it still has that rad tube frame styling. Remove the mirrors and one of the seats and it would look even cooler.

    However, I did a search for these scoots and I got this helpful link: http://www.modernvespa.com/forum/topic13072.html

    The third post down (by Greasy125) can be taken as gospel, as that guy knows just about everything there ever was and is to know about scooters, old and new.

    Check out those stripped down elites!!

  • 4. dave  |  October 5, 2007 at 12:14 am

    Yeah, Greasy 125 pretty much echoed what the sales lady at the shop said. I saw the baja through the window and went in to look at it. She made a point of specifying that the baja was on road only. Sounds like TNG’s are junk. Those rat Elites are cool, though.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


