A Salty Salute: My Own Version!

October 1, 2007 at 7:44 pm 3 comments

Sometimes you listen to a song soooo much that that you still sing it the way you originally heard it, even though you know the lyrics aren’t right. Here is what I thought Robert Pollard was signing when I first heard that seminal drinking anthem “A Salty Salute”:

Real Lyrics:

Disarm the settlers
The new drunk drivers
Have hoisted the flag
We are with you in your anger

My own personal misheard version:

Dis on the sexless,
The neutron drivers
have hoisted the flag,
we are with you in your anger!

Now.. not that bad. I only misheard the first two lines. But I think my version still rules! Dis on the sexless! That’s great! Listen to it again, and you’ll totally hear those lines.

Hey hey, the club is open!

Entry filed under: Guided By Voices.

I have one problem with High Fidelity something to look forward to

3 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  October 3, 2007 at 5:26 pm

    OMG!!! I am not kidding, that is EXACTLY what I thought he said.

    Maybe we’re secret siblings.

  • 2. Robert  |  October 3, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    Blogs: reuniting secret siblings through Alien Lanes.

  • 3. Kiala  |  October 4, 2007 at 10:19 am

    Proud brothers
    Who do not sweat.

    I don’t think that’s right either.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


