Eff Pitchfork!

September 28, 2007 at 12:21 pm 2 comments

Pitchfork is a pretty not bad music site. I can’t say I agree with a lot of their reviews – but who judges music based off of reviews? It is like reviewing poetry. What is the point? “This album is a 7.4” However, some of their writers are quite good, and I enjoy reading some of their stuff. And they have a great news section.

HOWEVER, this review of “Crickets: The Best of the Fading Captain Series” has pissed me off!

When I first read it at the end of August, I noticed they had a factual mistake. The writer credited “Island of Lost Lucys” to The Takeovers, when every Pollard fan (or anyone who can read the back of a CD) knows that is a song off of Keene Brothers’ “Blues and Boogie Shoes.”

So I penned a polite email to let them know of the factual error. It has been over a month, and the error remains. Also, in the review, they link to the unofficial Robert Pollard myspace page. You dumb shits! Everyone knows THIS is the official one.

Ok, I’m not really mad. But they should at least do a little more research in their reviews and link, and if a helpful reader points out a factual mistake, they should fix it, no?

Entry filed under: garbage sacks, Music, Uncle Bob.

Two Lane Blacktop Coming to Criterion did it

2 Comments

  • 1. Charley  |  September 28, 2007 at 12:53 pm

    Maybe if you didn’t swear so much?

  • 2. Robert  |  September 28, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    I told them politely, and the only swear in this post is “dumb shits” which I learned from Yvonne, thus making it acceptable.

    WAIT.. UNACCEPTABLE!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


