Mods vs. Rockers

September 27, 2007 at 10:21 pm 5 comments

I walked into the house of miraculous recovery and stood before King Everything:

You may think I don’t have a lot of things to say lately. “Au Contraries” I have many things to say.

I love that I own two different vintage bikes. I ride them everyday! The best part? I get to choose which one I want to ride everyday. If I feel like going nuts, I can get on my CL350. If I feel like a more relaxed (yet zippy) ride, I get on my Primavera.

I love riding 2-wheelers. I like riding home tonight from a going away party, and riding up the beach, and smelling fire works in the middle of September. I like riding home in a t-shirt and feeling quite warm.

These are the things I like! I like good friends and great oldies. Tell me, reader, what makes you go buck wild?

Entry filed under: 2 Wheel Luv, Aww crap!, drinking, garbage sacks, Los Angeles.

Vegas: What Happened? Two Lane Blacktop Coming to Criterion

5 Comments

  • 1. melissa  |  September 27, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    I’m still pretty excited that I got to drive a bright yellow 2007 Mustang convertable on my honeymoon. The whole getting married thing was pretty freakin’ awesome too!

  • 2. melissa  |  September 27, 2007 at 10:30 pm

    I meant convertible, not a convertable. It was yellow and it went fast and it was GREAT!

  • 3. M-16  |  September 28, 2007 at 12:48 am

    Damn right, bro! I like beer and friends and French baguettes! I like English soccer and anything British. I like rock bands from Texas and California. I like driving fast in my French vehicle. It would be awesome to fix that thing up and paint it and totally rev it up! Oh, yeah and I could put a second baguette warmer in it, snap! You’re my homie – peace

  • 4. Robert  |  September 28, 2007 at 10:25 am

    You guys like to go buck wild, I can tell.

    I could go for a baguette right now. Warm, please! Oui Oui!

  • 5. Charley  |  September 28, 2007 at 10:25 am

    Good friends, great oldies. That’s it.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


