tell me what your here for, guy

September 10, 2007 at 10:53 am 3 comments

What a weekend. I really don’t want this blog to be a “weekend update” recap, but hey – sometimes a lot of things happen over the weekend. I’ve added pictures to the post, so this post continues after the jump.


I rode my Honda a lot this weekend. It is running great and very quick. Riding the Honda and riding the Vespa elicit different responses from people. Both bikes get looks, but the Vespa usually gets the “thumbs up” sign and “cool bike,” wherein my Honda gets a “fuck yeah” look, and (as a guy outside the record store told me) “That bike is fucking bad ass.” I thanked him!

On Saturday, I went over to Hollywood and hung out with Jim and Jenny. We took the subway to Chinatown, at at a place with .COM in the title, and then had a mini-argument over the bill. After going back and forth with the woman and her circular logic, her son stepped in and said “You guys are fine, the bill is fine.”

We took the subway there and back.

We were also drunk. We also went to Amoeba, and I picked up three Pollard recordings: Fiction Man, Music For Bubble, and ZOOM. All three are fantastic.

Later that evening, me and Jenny made a new sport: try and get into limousines on Hollywood Blvd. Here is Jenny outside a limousine.

So decadent, so luxurious. How do I know?

Because here is a picture of the inside of one:

The driver yelled “SHUT THE DAMN DOOR!”

Sunday, there was the monthly Westside Scooter Club ride. We headed up to the Canyons for the best ride ever. We came down “Tuna Canyon” (snicker) and at one point we just shut down our engines and coasted down.. it was awesome! The road was great too.. I’m definitely going back up there and taking more pictures.

I live in an amazing city.

Sunday evening I went and picked up The New Young Pony Club’s album – I listened to it a couple times while reading the new VICE. It is pretty good, but some of the mixes on “Ice Cream” and “The Get Go” seem different and a little more produced than their single releases. Not a bad thing, though.

Entry filed under: 2 Wheel Luv, General Blabbing, Los Angeles, Music, Road Trips, Uncle Bob, Vespa.

i drank too much last night Why I Don’t need an iPhone (oops)

3 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  September 11, 2007 at 9:46 am

    I hate you and your fantastic west coast lifestyle.

    Please send me a scooter. Thanks.

  • 2. Robert  |  September 11, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    I hate YOU and YOUR fantastic west coast lifestyle.

    Wait a second.. we are BOTH on the west coast. West siiiiIIIIIIIiiide.

    As for the scooter, the price of stamps has gone through the goddamn roof, sorry can’t send one right now.

  • 3. melissalion  |  June 10, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    Oh god, that looks like Malibu. MALIBU.

    It’s -17 degrees here right now. I could cry.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

