It is becoming out of control…

August 14, 2007 at 4:57 pm

.. me want bikes. BIKES.

Looking at this tomorrow:


Image Credit

It is a 1972 Honda CL350 Scrambler. It looks like this one above, but with low bars, no mirrors, and better paint.

This is the 1974 Honda Elsinore 125. My dad used to have an Elsinore when they first came out. They are basically the dirtbike that revolutionized the Honda as a contender in the motocross circuit, with its super lightweight frame and zippy 2-stroke engine. I want to get one, clean it up and take it out on some narrow dirt trails. Then take it on the Mongol Rally.


Image Credit: Bikez.com

This is the Triumph Thruxton. I took a few pictures of these on my Beach Invasion posts. They make me pee in my pants a little.

Entry filed under: 2 Wheel Luv, Los Angeles, Road Trips.

Where are all the updates? New Orleans: 2 Years Later


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

