Scooter stuff

July 22, 2007 at 6:20 pm 4 comments

Ugh.Had my LX150 hauled away today – preliminary reports is that it is totaled and I will have to get a new one. Found out that insurance doesn’t cover any taxes on a new bike, so I will have to repay those, as well as the first services and my new tire, etc etc. I’m pretty bummed because I love that bike and can’t really afford to dish out 1500 bucks for another LX150 right now.

Also, my primavera is having exhaust problems and keeps blowing the bulbs out, so I can’t really drive at night. I’m trying to fix the electrical stuff with that but was hoping to at least get it in tip-top for next weekend’s westside beach invasion. But with no rear lights and a noisy exhaust, it is far from perfect.

Overall a bad scooter day.

However.. I am considering one of these instead of my LX150.

Ignore the seat covers. This is an original Meyers Manx above. But the clones are much cheaper.

Entry filed under: Aww crap!, Vespa.

shoot myself with rock n’ roll Hooray for me!

4 Comments

  • 1. charley  |  July 22, 2007 at 7:13 pm

    Please do get one of those.

  • 2. Jenny  |  July 22, 2007 at 8:07 pm

    I can’t tell from the perspective how big it is, but it looks like one of those power wheels.

    GET IT!

  • 3. Robert  |  July 22, 2007 at 8:32 pm

    Here you go

  • 4. Jenny  |  July 22, 2007 at 9:02 pm

    wow, those are cool.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


