I am not a ghost

July 18, 2007 at 11:24 am 2 comments

Hello, reader!

Quite a few things happened this weekend. To start:

I went to a wedding! It was great.. congratulations to Michael and Jen. Afterward I partied with some friends and did a quick tour of Eugene again. Weird. It feels like a lifetime ago.

Had some family time! Family time is great, but my nieces are getting TOO OLD! One of them is entering high school next year – my alma mater Hidden Valley. She is so smart. Me and my dad talked about motorcycles and thunder storms, and me and my sisters drank beers and talked about not being in a relationship. It was refreshing to be supported for choosing not to be in a relationship – it seems that for years all I was hearing was “when are you going to get married!”

On the way back to California on Monday, we came to this conclusion:

Knut is a kunt.

I also procured a lighter shaped like a big peanut, and we all bought hats at a truck stop that Urban Outfitters would probably charge some hipster 24.99 for, but we got them for 5 dollars. Mine says “my favorite drink is always my next” and it has this gross drunk guy on it. Jenny’s hat says “4×4’ers eat more bush” and Jim’s says “Beer Drinkers Love Head.” Don’t be jealous, you can get your own at some busted ass gas station in the middle of nowhere, california.

I’ll be posting some wonders this week and some definitive songs – suggestions for the latter? Also – the new Smashing Pumpkins record?

In a word – awful. BUT, I listened to it a little on my own (we listened to it on the ride back) and warmed up to a few songs, but it is really bad. It makes me want to go buy Machina so I can remember what a good bad Smashing Pumpkins album is.

And finally: I am not a ghost.

Entry filed under: garbage sacks, General Blabbing, Music, Road Trips.

Back in California Virtual Console = Back in Love with Videogames

2 Comments

  • 1. Jen & Michael  |  July 19, 2007 at 3:24 pm

    Thanks again for coming this weekend! It was great to see you! We are sitting in the only cofeehouse in Whistler with free internet, and they are playing “Johnny Appleseed.” I got really excited when I heard the intro. Now if only my double espresso cost less than $3, it would be perfect. Someday we’ll try and get down there to see you!!!–Jen & Michael

  • 2. Robert  |  July 19, 2007 at 3:36 pm

    WHOA AWESOME! First, you play “Overpowered by Funk” at your wedding, and then freaking “Johnny Appleseed” comes on at your honeymoon. Amazing!

    “If you’re after getting honey.. then you don’t go killing all the bees!”


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


