This American Life on iTunes

July 6, 2007 at 10:17 am 3 comments

The first season of Showtime’s This American Life is now on iTunes for 2 bucks an episode. I grabbed one episode before work this morning with the intention of watching it, until I looked on my iPod and realized it is the first episode that I watched for free on Showtime’s website when TAL was first released. What a bonehead!

I’ll pick up the other five episodes tonight.

I love This American Life so much that I even paid them money for their free podcast. It is the highlight of my Sunday – getting the new This American Life episode. I really recommend the TV show – it has the same tone and the visuals are great – sublime when the story needs it. Also – the visuals are just a bonus. You can just listen and enjoy it on the same level as the radio program.

Entry filed under: Apple, Aww crap!, Documentary.

I’m about to save you 12 bucks! Guided by Voices: Drinker’s Peace

3 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  July 6, 2007 at 11:02 am

    Episode 4 “The Cameraman” is excellent. It’s my favorite.

  • 2. Dane  |  July 6, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    I like the one where the guy won’t quit antagonizing that Bull because he thinks that the bull has some sort of emotional attachment to him, and then the bull gores him… twice!

  • 3. Robert  |  July 6, 2007 at 3:00 pm

    Yeah, that’s the first episode!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


