Guided by Voices: Drinker’s Peace

July 6, 2007 at 11:36 pm 2 comments

Could this be the sweetest GBV song of all time? Is this the closest we get to a GBV love song? If you were to define a GBV love song, what would it be? I think this is mine. Drinker’s Peace lyrics below:

At times I wish I was dead
Busy people dancing all over my head
Real shock value with every move they make
Real bad headache with every step they take

I get a contact buzz
Can’t remember what the problem was
I find it hard to even care
Life was too real ’til you got there

My life is dirt but you seem to make it cleaner
Reduce my felony to a misdemeanor
When I feel sick you’re an antibiotic
Organize my world – my world’s pointless
and chaotic

I get a contact buzz
Can’t remember what the problem was
I find it hard to even care
Life was too real ’til you got there

Entry filed under: Aww crap!, drinking, Guided By Voices, Uncle Bob.

This American Life on iTunes Super Vespa YouTube round-up

2 Comments

  • 1. Kiala  |  July 9, 2007 at 9:01 am

    When I feel sick you’re my antibiotic.
    How awesome is that?

  • 2. Robert  |  July 9, 2007 at 10:52 am

    VERY AWESOME. Tattoo time.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


