Sorting through another lifetime

June 24, 2007 at 10:46 am 5 comments

Wow.. my mom and sister brought a ton of stuff down from storage. I’ve been sorting through it this morning. A lot of stuff from Eugene, some stuff from Portland. I got a few nostalgic feelings here and there.

I threw most of it away. The good news is my beloved red vinyl couch is back in my possession and ready for that reupholster job I’ve been promising it for years. Also, my cocktail shaker is back, so let’s make some bloody marys, have us a Lethal Weapon marathon, and listen to that Daniel Johnston tape I’ve had forever, but didn’t have a tape player for.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing.

Smashing Pumpkins give the ol’ EFF YOU to everyone Smart crows

5 Comments

  • 1. whitney  |  June 24, 2007 at 4:01 pm

    yesssssssssss

  • 2. Robert  |  June 24, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    you bet yessssss

    hi whitney!

  • 3. Dane  |  June 25, 2007 at 10:50 am

    Does your DJ tape have any of his awesome drawings on the cover? If so can you scan it in and post it for me?

    I like to give people homework with my blog comments…

  • 4. Robert  |  June 25, 2007 at 5:52 pm

    SCAN? I don’t have one of those fancy things. But yes, the tape has his artwork on it. I’ll find the site that still sells the original tapes and post it here.

  • 5. AnferTuto  |  July 28, 2007 at 9:06 am

    Hola faretaste
    mekodinosad


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


