Two New Robert Pollard Records coming Oct. 9th!

June 4, 2007 at 3:31 pm 2 comments

I have to thank you, dear reader. Because this blog is sort of a depository for the following thoughts I am constantly having:

1. I love Robert Pollard
2. I love Los Angeles
3. I love Vespas
4. I love movies
5. I love friends
6. I love blogging

And you still come back and read and comment! Bless you!

ANWAYS – What a great time to be into Robert Pollard. Not only is he releases albums at a fevered pace – they are actually good!

He is releasing two albums BACK2BACK on Oct. 9th, one described as super catchy pop and the other as down and dirty rock. Hey. My two favorite things. October 9th can’t come quick enough!

And while I’m sucking on the Robert Pollard teet, I’ll give a quick review of his last EP Silverfish Trivia. Surprisingly, my favorite track on it is a 7-minute affair titled “Cats Love a Parade.” I like where he is going with this EP, but the album is too short to get anywhere. Sort of like a teaser. But alas, that is what EP’s are all about. Thumbs up, of course.

And now: I promise not to post about Uncle Bob again for the at least 2 days.

Albums titles and track listing after the jump.

Here’s a track listing for each release:

Standard Gargoyle Decisions

The Killers
Pill Gone Girl
Hero Blows the Revolution
Psycho-Inertia
Shadow Port
Lay Me Down
Butcher Man
Motion Sickness Ghosts
I In The World
Here Comes Garcia
The Island Lobby
Folded Claws
Feel Not Crushed
Accusations
Don’t Trust Anybody
Come Here Beautiful
Spider Eyes

Coast To Coast Carpet Of Love

Our Gaze
Count Us In
Exactly What Words Mean
Current Desperation (Angels Speak Of Nothing)
Dumb Lady
Rud Fins
Customer’s Throat
Miles Under The Skin
Penumbra
Slow Hamilton
Looks Is What You Have
I Clap For Strangers
Life Of A Wife
Youth Leagues
When We Were Slaves
Nicely Now

Entry filed under: General Blabbing, Guided By Voices, Music, Uncle Bob.

Search Term Awesomeness: Drunk GBV Definitive Songs: Morrissey

2 Comments

  • 1. Jenny  |  June 4, 2007 at 9:29 pm

    We love you too! And what’s better than October 9th? October! I love October the entire month!

  • 2. Robert  |  June 4, 2007 at 9:59 pm

    October is one of the best months. Except I need to start thinking of my Halloween costume now.

    Road Warrior!!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

