What did Robert buy??

June 2, 2007 at 3:03 pm

MUSIC ALBUMS!

Today I went to N. Hollywood to look at helmets, and this shop had these awesome Italian MOMO helmets and I wanted to buy it but I didn’t. Then I went to Amoeba!

Wonderful scores! I picked up the first “Psycho and the Birds” album (Fading Captain #43) and Robert Pollard’s Silverfish Trivia EP. I also picked up Tommy Keene’s 2006 album to give it a shot. It is ok so far.

That’s all. Now I’m going to go buy some hummus. It was a great ride, by the way! I went up Laurel Canyon road and took Sunset back. It is so nice out today. But ugh.. imagine living in NoHo. No tanks!

Entry filed under: Guided By Voices, Music, Road Trips.

A Wonderful Trip – right from your desk! This American Life podcast


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

