blues and boogie shoes

May 26, 2007 at 1:04 pm 4 comments

Hi kids. Just a quick stop in to say hi. I just got back from Amoeba and I am “ripping” my “new cds” to “iTunes” so I can play them on my “iPod.”

Sunset Blvd between La Cienega and Amoeba is the worst condition road in Los Angeles. I thought i was Lincoln, but after my last few trips on Sunset, I’m calling it out!

YES! I finally got The Future is Unwritten soundtrack as well as Robert Pollard and Tommy Keene’s side project The Keene Brothers – Blues and Boogie Shoes. Finally. I’ve been listening to “Death of the Party” for 6 months now.

OH THESE CDS ARE ALMOST DONE then i’m out again kids!

Oh yeah! I got a boba tea on the way back, and I was on the phone and this.. um.. transient came up to me and was staring at me. I asked him if I could help him with something, and he said “is that a boba drink?” and I replied “Yes it is.” He then asked “Can I have some?”

I politely declined.

Entry filed under: General Blabbing, Guided By Voices, Music.

did we miss anything? Folk Documentary Heaven

4 Comments

  • 1. Dave  |  May 27, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    You thought you were Lincoln? The President? That must have been a rough road. He’s dead.

  • 2. kiala  |  May 29, 2007 at 9:47 am

    I still don’t understand why you wouldn’t give Dave your tea. Sometimes he gets thirsty.

  • 3. Robert  |  May 29, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    First off, to Dave: Yes.. I thought I was Lincoln, mostly because I was wearing a top hat and a fake beard. I was also signing the emancipation proclamation and reading the Gettysburg address.

    Kiala: I didn’t give Dave my tea because he was pretty rude at just staring at me and not identifying himself as “Dave, with a beard and a thirst for boba tea.”

  • 4. kiala  |  May 29, 2007 at 5:22 pm

    Huh. That’s weird because that is EXACTLY how he signs his emails.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

