The Future is Unwritten

May 17, 2007 at 10:11 pm 4 comments

Julien Temple’s Joe Strummer documentary comes out tomorrow, but I can’t find anywhere in L.A. where it is playing. Also, it looks like I’ll have to go to Amoeba to pick up the soundtrack. The soundtrack looks like a great mix of Joe’s stuff as well as the stuff that influenced him/influenced by him.

I ordered a Vespa restoration book that should be here by tomorrow, and if I pick up that GL I will also be getting a Hayne’s manual. Most of my tools are still in Oregon, but my mom and sister are coming to visit me in June, so I will have them bring it down. Unfortunately I have to buy a bunch of metric stuff – but you can never have enough tools? Also.. my parents are bringing down my red vinyl couch! I think it is time to reupholster it though.

Thursday is the new Friday is the new Sunday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Would you be so hot (if you weren’t dead)? Across the satellite beams, across the ocean and seas

4 Comments

  • 1. Dave  |  May 17, 2007 at 11:11 pm

    The gummy bear / Spree couch!?

  • 2. Robert  |  May 17, 2007 at 11:27 pm

    DAAAAAAMN straight! I remember when I was finally moving that couch from Portland and I dropped the gummy bear, and it broke in half. A GUMMY BEAR!

  • 3. Dane  |  May 24, 2007 at 9:19 am

    Did you see this?

    http://thedailyswarm.com/swarm/tasteless/

    Somedays I am asahmed to work in advertising… OK, everyday.

  • 4. Robert  |  May 24, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    oh god DAMNIT that is shameless/tasteless really bad? Yes really bad.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


