Vespa GL Vespa GL Vespa GL

May 3, 2007 at 3:40 am 3 comments

I know, I know! You’ve been sitting here for hours, hitting “refresh” on your browser window, waiting for me to come back with a pink slip in my hand!!!!!

Well, I don’t have a pink slip in my hand. The Vespa GL is a nice little project bike, for sure, but I didn’t feel confident enough to slap down the money for it… YET. I was the first person to look at it, so I didn’t feel good going lower on the price yet. I told him I’d get back a hold of him when I’m back from Mexico. I have a feeling that if it’s still there, I’m going to buy it. Yes. I am.

Condition wise, I’ll need to clean out the tank, blow out the carbs, probably do some seal work, electrical, a few headset fixes, and she’ll probably run like a champ. Body wise, it needs a new paintjob someday, but otherwise looks good. A few dings on the front cowl. Needs a new front fork, but has new rims and tires. Sitting on it felt really great. I love the low slung feeling of a 60’s Vespa.

He still had the Rally 200, and we fired that up. If the body wasn’t in such rough shape, I’d want that bike. It sounded so great. PAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPA….

Let’s hope the bike is still here next Saturday.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Scooters in Italy and France Flickr Set I’m better now.

3 Comments

  • 1. kiala  |  May 3, 2007 at 6:05 pm

    PAPAPAPAPAPA…
    paya!

  • 2. Robert  |  May 3, 2007 at 8:02 pm

    the tropical vespa-sounding fruit!

  • 3. kiala  |  May 3, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    Exactly!
    And BANANANANANA…
    nanas!
    (the tropical batman sounding fruit).


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


