Rough Trade

May 1, 2007 at 6:21 am 2 comments

Hello reader. It’s me, Robert.

I went and saw “The Lookout” this evening, and my fellow movie watchers liked it more than I did. Let me rephrase – I like it, but I feel like it didn’t reach its potential. Jeff Daniels was great, though. Definitely a renter, but it’s not like you are going to catch it in the theatres anyway. It was only in two small theatres on the westside.

After that, I got a Reuben sandwich! Finally! I’ve been wanting one for weeks, and what is funny is that in the movie, there is a Reuben sandwich joke! It was fate! The sandwich? Not so great. We went to the Cafe 50’s on Santa Monica Blvd., which I think is overpriced compared to the cheaper (and better) Cafe 50’s on Lincoln. Alas.. that one is cash only.

Ok – so I’m going to go check out a Vespa GL on Wednesday or Thursday. I’m very excited, and I’ll take pictures. No news on the garage.

Spiderman 3.. so soon! I’m so excited. The only way I could be more excited if Kirstin Dunst died in the first 5 minutes of the movie. And I don’t mean her character, Mary Jane! Ha! Just kidding, I don’t wish death on anyone.

God damn. Tonight was so good. Except the Reuben, which was so-so. And the movie, which was good, but fell short. Other than that? Good. Wait.. it is only Monday? CRAAAAAAAAP.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Does the universal cop have a beat? Vespa Fascination

2 Comments

  • 1. Dave  |  May 1, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    I went and saw Hot Fuzz the other day. It was pretty funny, but seemed needlessly gorey for a buddy cop spoof. At the risk of sounding old or lame or both, I’m kind of bothered by everyone’s recent infatuation with all this violent ultra-gore exploitation stuff. What is this, the fucking ’70s all over again.

  • 2. Robert  |  May 1, 2007 at 11:32 pm

    I’m glad you asked.

    I have recently been messing with my “Anachromatix Chronofluxable Time Combustion Device.”

    After a few Rolling Rocks, I accidentally set the dial all the way back to the 70’s, making the entire west coast the ’70’s all over again!

    Now you may have heard that some movies are made here. Well, Hot Fuzz wasn’t. So I can’t explain it. In fact, I can’t explain why I even made a Anachromatix Chronofluxable Time Combustion Device.

    Boredom, I suppose. But the good news is.. gas is 75 cents a gallon again!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

