Earthquake Weather

April 25, 2007 at 9:09 pm 4 comments

Before Joe Strummer hooked up with the Mescaleros, he made a solo album titled Earthquake Weather in 1989. It is now out of print, and goes for around 30-50 dollars.

It’s quite good! Strummer’s vocals are always present up front, and he is starting to slip into his “Streetcore” mode that first started to appear in Sandinista! as well as their covers of such songs as “Armagideon Time” and “Police and Thieves.”

Because this album is so tough to get – how can you ever listen to it? Good news, friends. I own it. Just ask me for a copy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros Music Videos random photos

4 Comments

  • 1. Arthur2sheds  |  September 5, 2007 at 7:48 pm

    If the offer still stands, I’d love a copy of this one. I’m just reading the Joe Strummer biography “Redemption Song” and find the section detailing his post-Clash career really interesting.

  • 2. Robert  |  September 6, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    Hi Arthur – give me your email address (preferably gmail) and I’ll see about getting you a copy. You should definitely pick up All 3 Mescaleros albums, and I’m actually going to do a blog post about these next week. All 3 are amazing.

  • 3. Mark  |  October 22, 2007 at 7:32 am

    Hey Robert,

    if your offer is still on, I’d really like to finally get a copy of earthquake weather — I started reading “Let Fury Have the Hour” – the Punk Rock Politics of Joe Strummer by Antonino D’Ambrosio & that got me going back thru all the Clash I had & then to the 3 Mescaleros albums & no luck w/ the Latino Rockabilly War stuff. Joe Strummer was the real deal!
    If there’s anything I could trade?

    thanks

  • 4. Mike  |  November 14, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    Hey Robert,

    I just saw “The Future is Unwritten” and I’m in all-out Strummer-mode. Are you still offering up the copy of “Earthquake Weather?” If so, I’d like to take you up on the copy.

    Thanks,
    Mike


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

