Ode to West Coast

April 24, 2007 at 6:28 pm

Actually, I just listened to LCD Soundsystem’s “New York I Love you, but you’re bringing me down” and changed all the words.

BEHOLD:

West Coast I love you, but you’re bringing me down..
You’re entire coastline only has three good towns.
I’ve lived in two of three – and the third ain’t for me!
West Coast I love you, but you’re bringing me down..

West Coast I love you, but you’re way too spread out..
Between each great city, there is an urban drought.
College towns and farmland – I just don’t understand!
West Coast I love you, but you’re way too spread out..

Los Angeles I love you, but you’re too half and half..
On one hand you’re genius, on the other just daft.
The weather is so great – but the people just ain’t!
Los Angeles I love you, but you’re too half and half..

Los Angeles I love you, now please bring me my food..
I know you are an actor, so I don’t mean to be rude.
Oh you’re writing a script? Oh I’m sure you’ll make it!
But right now I’m just hungry, so please bring me my food..

(bridge)

Los Angeles I love you, and you complement me fine.
Your opportunity is endless, just like your wine.
For those who play it safe – well this just isn’t the place!
Los Angeles I love you, and you complement me fine!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Onion: This American Life LOLZ Global a Go-Go


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

