MASTER CLEANSE DAY 3! (gong sound)

April 20, 2007 at 6:19 am 3 comments

Day three was tough. I switched from the agave sweetner to grade B maple syrup, and I couldn’t stand the maple syrup taste. So I didn’t drink as much of the stuff as I should, and it definitely took its toll. I’ve basically been crazy hungry ever since about 3 in the afternoon! Luckily I still had a whole tub of agave at home, and mixed up the right batch this evening.

Other than that.. day 3 and I’m feeling fine. However, I am seriously mulling over cutting it off at 5 days. That puts me at Saturday as my last day, giving me Sunday to ease back to regular eating. I feel pretty great that I’ve already done 3 days – which is the limit I was suggested as a beginner. But NOOO, I always got to push it! So, I think the plan is my last day on Saturday, unless I feel super crazy and decide to go for it.

I’m mostly craving hummus. I eat a ton of hummus. It will be the first “solid” thing I eat, after the orange juice and fresh fruit. I can’t wait. Garlicy hummus! Maybe an olive or two! MUST STOP!

I bet I’ll have more food dreams tonight.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

do the remember! Get ready.

3 Comments

  • 1. kiala  |  April 20, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    Take 2.
    I want to know about the pooping. Tell me about the pooping!

  • 2. Robert  |  April 20, 2007 at 11:28 pm

    The pooping ended on day 2. I sort of shat liquid last night. The end.

    I feel gross now.

  • 3. kiala  |  April 21, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    That IS gross. But honest. I’m seriously considering doing this so it’s important to know. To know about the poop.
    Thanks.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

