Why I love Netflix

April 19, 2007 at 5:24 am 4 comments

So I’m watching the trailers that are on the DVD before “Dirty Mary, Crazy Larry,” and there is this awesome Peter Fonda trailer called “Race with the Devil” about these vacationers in an RV that witness this cult sacrifice a girl, and the cult chases them as they try to escape back home. And get this… the trailer ends with a car exploding in freeze frame and the voice-over says “When you race with the devil…. you better be faster than HELL!

So I immediately paused it and put “Race with the Devil” at the top of my Netflix queue. Yesssss.

Oh yeah.. it also co-stars the blonde nurse from M*A*S*H!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

fast cars, fine ass do the remember!

4 Comments

  • 1. naterageous  |  April 19, 2007 at 10:06 am

    That sounds rad as shit. Melanie is sleeping, I find that I cannot! I’m just googling and wikipedia-ing. I was reading about the Blues Explosion and realized I never bought Russell Simins solo album. Hello! Amazon! .01 cents! That’s $2.60 with shipping! I really liked the single (I’m not a model). Maybe I waited this long because I knew someday there’d be 10 copies for a penny at amazon. Maybe I knew I should write in my own blog, but I like yours more than mine. There, I fuckin’ said it.

  • 2. Robert  |  April 19, 2007 at 3:56 pm

    You couldn’t sleep because your body was telling you that Russell Simmins had a solo album on Amazon.com for a penny!

    Have you ever listened to Boss Hog? I only have their self-titled, but it is Jon Spencer and his wife. You already knew this I’m sure.

  • 3. Dave  |  April 20, 2007 at 6:25 pm

    Race with the Devil. I saw that when I was a kid. Yeah… not good.

  • 4. Robert  |  April 20, 2007 at 11:30 pm

    Dude.. are you sure? It’s on its way anyways! It’s on its way, anyway. Anyway, It is on its way.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


