Detox Preparation

April 16, 2007 at 8:29 pm 3 comments

Today at lunch I went and picked up some supplies, but will have to wait to go to Whole Foods to pick up the rest.

I’ll admit, this is a pretty daunting task for me. I love food. I love to eat! So the prospect of not eating solid food for a minimum of 3 days, ideally 7 days, and a maximum of 10 days is daunting. I’m pretty confident I can do it for 3 days, not so much when it comes to 7 days. If I do make it 7 days, then it will be up to me and how I’m feeling to do it for 10 days.

Tonight I’m going to Hummus Factory with Lindsey, and this will be my last meal until (theoretically) April 27th. Jaxon is doing it with me, so it will be fun! I like to challenge myself.

Things I’m worried about: losing weight, being so hungry I go crazy, and peeing my pants. If I lose a little weight (a few pounds), that is ok since it is most likely water weight. If I find myself getting close to losing double digits, then I’m not ok with that because I’m happy with my weight. We’ll see, and I’ll monitor it. As for peeing my pants… it’s not like that doesn’t happen every week anyway!

So why exactly am I doing the detox? For fun, for a challenge, and to get my energy back. I’ve been dragging these last few weeks, and that’s not really like me. I’ve found it hard to wake up in the morning, and I hate that feeling. We’ll see what the results are!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I forgot about this gentleman. IT HAS BEGUN!

3 Comments

  • 1. Dave  |  April 16, 2007 at 9:28 pm

    So you’ve noticed yourself starting to lag a bit lately eh? Well, I hate to bring this up, but, you did just have a birthday a couple months ago. Gettin’ old! Wait till you hit thirty. Then all your shit will start to fall apart. My friend Kevin does the master cleanse and the liver cleanse (you may want to consider this one too, if you know what I mean) at least once a year. I was talking to him about it few months ago and he was saying that the first few days sre the hardest and then your body starts to adjust. So, if you can do three days, you will most likely be able to do a week. You will lose some weight, but probably no more than ten pounds. Good luck. I’m going to have a cheeseburger.

  • 2. Robert  |  April 16, 2007 at 9:47 pm

    DAAAAAAMN a cheeseburger sounds good.

    And, I was thinking about the liver cleanse, but I did some x-rays and realized that my liver has been replaced with what looks to be a sock filled with lead. I’m not sure when this happened, but it looks irreversible! I guess I’ll cleanse it with some delicious mexican tequila.

  • 3. kiala  |  April 16, 2007 at 10:02 pm

    My liver takes alcohol and converts it to liquid GOLD.

    Good luck with the Detox. So proud.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


