Sweet relief!

April 10, 2007 at 6:50 pm

So, I’ve had this conundrum for about a week now. I had this Pollard lyric “Here’s to the wives’ club, forks and knives club” stuck in my head, and I couldn’t remember which song it came from.

It was very frustrating, because once your GBV collection grows to a certain size, it can take many hours of listening to locate a certain lyric. Even more frustrating is that the lyric search at the Guided By Voices Database came back with nothing! Also, a search through Google only brought back a blog with that lyric as a title for a post. Brilliant, but not helpful.

Then I realized it must be a Robert Pollard solo release.. of course! So I’m here at work, with my fancy new iPod with a ton of albums on it, and I start listening to From a Compound Eye, and when I get to “Fresh Threats, Salad Shooters and Zip Guns,” I realize this has been the song stuck in my head for a week. FINALLY! I guess it has been a while since I’ve listened to From a Compound Eye all the way through. In other Pollard news, his new album comes out on the 17th.

What else, what else, what else. “I’m going to suck out your brains and gain your knowledge.”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

10 Things I Dislike I want to do this


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

