What I bought today

April 3, 2007 at 4:56 am 2 comments

Record shopping.. as usual. Here’s what I got:

1. Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Self Titled 1992 release on Caroline records
I’m back on a major Jon Spencer Blues Explosion kick. Don’t believe me?!?

2. Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Damage
Apparently, they just call themselves “Blues Explosion” now. Funk dat.

3. LCD Soundsystem – self titled
I only really listened to this at work when I was at the record store. Now I own it! Fraarz.

4. Pavement – Shady Lane EP
99 cents? Ok!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Helpful Home Hint, Honky The romance of a drink!

2 Comments

  • 1. naterageous  |  April 4, 2007 at 8:45 am

    Melanie and I saw them tour behind Damage. They did all but one song (I think) from it. It was fucking great. I was the most sober and most happy at that show than the other two times I saw them. The Gossip opened that show. They were, uh, not good. The show before that The Liars and Yeah Yeah Yeahs (when they only had their ep out, asking the crowd if there were sings they wanted to hear). That was a great show. The first time I saw them, Calvin Johnson opened. I was trashed on 151 and anything else I could get in my gullet.

  • 2. Robert  |  April 4, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    Yeah.. I think we were both at that show at the Crystal Ballroom with the liars and the yeah yeah yeahs. I was pretty drunk by the time the JSBX came on, but I remember thinking that the yeah yeah yeahs stole the show.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


