Got my Vespa back!

March 25, 2007 at 11:07 pm 1 comment

Yeaaaah!

Just got back from a ride, feels really smooth and good. New set of rollers, so it is running very smooth. New Pirelli tire on the back, and it has a different feel from the Michelins. It is a little softer, but warms up way quicker and very sticky in the turns. I could actually lean in on a turn and comfortable give a little pressure to the bars to make a tight turn. Awesome!

Her she is.. back!

Here is the new Pirelli. I expect since we are coming up on summer, this rear will last me 2500 miles. After that, I’m thinking about switching to a set of Zippys, just to test them all out.

Here you can see what I was talking about in earlier posts about cleaning up the lines. Those ugly little turn signals are going, as well as the front cowl reflectors. A front chrome rack will look really great, and I can also attach more mirrors to it if I feel like modding it out a bit.

Didn’t end up getting “Jupiter’s Travels,” but got the book version of “Long Way Round.”

Time to read / etc. Bye reader.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

All My Friends Munnyz

1 Comment

  • 1. Steve Williams  |  April 5, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    I’ve had both Pirelli’s and Continental Zippy 1’s on the back of the LX150 and both were excellent performers. The Zippys were slightly more long lived and the Pirelli’s had the handling edge, especially in rain and snow.

    Sounds as if you enjoy riding a Vespa as much as I do!

    Steve Williams
    Scooter in the Sticks


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


