A Blog Post about "TMNT"

March 21, 2007 at 3:52 am 2 comments

Who are they making this movie for? A CGI Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie? Kids aren’t into them nowdays, are they? It must be for the mid 20’s man-children who are still “really stoked” for a new TMNT movie, and they are going to go see this on opening day because they are stuck in 1993.

I’m sorry… but maybe it is time to move on?

Or maybe kids are into TMNT again. I really don’t know. But if you are past the age of 13 and going to see this movie.. it is sort of sad, right?

Feel free to set me straight in the comments – but I think I win by default.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

This one is for you, Nate! The Electrifying Conclusion

2 Comments

  • 1. Dave  |  March 21, 2007 at 8:53 pm

    It’s funny you should mention this, because last night I was at a bar talking with some guys in their early twenties and they truly were “really stoked” about the TMNT movie. In fact I think they actually used the term “stoked”, along with “money” and “hella”. They then got in a debate about which one of the Turtles was the coolest. It was at this point during a slight lull in the conversation that I felt compelled to say, “Here’s the thing: They’re fuckin’turtles”. The guys stared at me for a second and then continued their debate about who used the cooler weapons. Now, being a child of the 80’s, I grew up with the Turtles and then proceeded to grow out of them by the time I was fifteen. So like you, I am somewhat perplexed at what interest a bunch of guys in their twenties have in these characters. I mean, I’m sorry but, the TMNT are kinda lame, even for kids. The TMNT are to comic book heroes what Winger is to Heavy Metal.

  • 2. Robert  |  March 21, 2007 at 10:00 pm

    There is some straight talk about a real world situation! Those guys are tools.

    And yes.. I had a feeling anyone excited for the TMNT movie would use the word “stoked.”


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

