Odds and Ends – St. Patty’s Day Edition

March 18, 2007 at 2:26 am 1 comment

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Otherwise known as the day you won’t catch me out at a bar or any other establishment that serves booze, because, as a coworker said to me yesterday, it is amateur hour out there. Places charge you double for the same beer you drink every other day – and everyone is extra drunk and extra annoying. It sucks, because it’s on a Saturday and I love to go out on Saturday, but not this Saturday.

Oh.. take my advice. I usually don’t give advice, but this is free, wonderful advice. Invest in old school shaving stuff right now. My stuff came today (so fast!) and it is awesome. It is hands down the best shave I’ve ever had. I’ve never shaved with a safety razor before, and I got a closer shave than Mach 3 AND I didn’t cut my face.

The shaving cream is so rad.. it smells like eucalyptus and left my face feeling super cool and clean. For hours I kept touching my face and smelling the faint smell of eucalyptus. I felt like a king!

Plus.. it’s just freaking cool. I felt all “Death of a Salesman” while I was shaving with this crazy 100 year old German safety razor. When I was done, I had no irritation, I seriously felt refreshed and I smelled like my Grandpa. Awesome!

Spend the 70 bucks or so to get into the game. Yeah yeah, you may think it is a lot, but think of it as an investment. You save money in the long run, and you are treating yourself. Shaving is a bitch, so why not make it as enjoyable as possible? I guess you can get into it for cheaper (don’t buy a badger brush, or get a cheaper American razor) but I think in the long run you’d regret it. Get the cool imported quality stuff, and get ready to enjoy your shaving. I already threw out my old stuff. FOR REALZ.

Hmm.. anything else? Tomorrow is THE HOST! Very excited.

I hate Phil Collins so much. As much as the Eagles or the Police? No. But still.

Everytime I go to Swingers, I hear Gang of Four’s “Damaged Goods” on the jukebox.

I love eating out at new places. Then I review them on Yelp. It is great. I love living in a town that I could literally eat at a new place everyday for years. Big cities! Hooray!

When did I move to the Bay Area? Why is June Gloom happening in March?

That’s all. Time to enjoy a Saturday night in for once. Call me, bubby.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Because the Night GBV nerd-out post

1 Comment

  • 1. Anonymous  |  March 19, 2007 at 2:19 am

    But what about all that GREEN beer!!! Hey, let’s go to the Irish bar! They’re so quaint!

    M-16


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

