duct tape wallet and a fishbowl full of bottle caps

March 6, 2007 at 5:02 am 2 comments


I just ate some really, really, really good Indian food. Well, not just ate, I ate it a little while ago. But I’m just now telling you – the reader I’ve created in my head – about it.

It was Chicken Tikka Masala. I had no idea what I was ordering when I ordered it, but I did it anyway. Apparently, it is chicken marinated in yogurt, then cooked in a tomato sauce. Forgive me if you all know this, but I’ve only eaten Indian food a few times.

Wow. It was really good. AND I had some delicious garlic Naan to go with it. I’m really, really full.

I expect to get my camera on Wednesday. I am so excited! The exclamation point at the end of my last sentence proves it.

Concert on thursday.

I love love love http://www.yelp.com. It is a review site for finding new places to eat/shop/visit. If you are industrious enough, you can find the reviews I’ve written for about 8 places. (9 after I write my Hurry Curry review).

I guess there is a point in life where you just stop caring about someone. You may have cared for this person in the past.. maybe the most ever.. but then they sort of do you wrong, or you do them wrong, but you still care for them after the fact. Then…. one day…. you just stop. I stopped. Today.

I also ate great Indian food today, watched a great movie, drank some beers, and decided to listen to some neglected albums.

What a great day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

if yr ever in a trivia contest and u ever get t… famous pattys in history

2 Comments

  • 1. dave  |  March 7, 2007 at 12:47 am

    It’s me isn’t it? You stopped caring about me… Dammnit! I knew it! When did I ever do you wrong? Okay, there was the time I ripped the hubcap off the Geo and sent it rolling down Vista. But I was drunk… and it was really funny. And yes, there was that other time when, post-Matador, you got into that shopping cart in the Fred Meyer parking garage and I started pushing you down that hill. And you said “don’t let go” and, well, I let go. And at that moment the “Kart Saver 2000” kicked in, locking one of the front wheels and causing the cart to flip with you still inside it. But I was drunk… and it was really funny.

  • 2. Robert  |  March 7, 2007 at 12:56 am

    Yeah dude.. it is you! Everytime I ride a bicycle, and my knee starts clicking and hurting.. I think of you, and how I don’t care about you anymore!

    Just kidding, dude. It isn’t you. It is actually Vanna White.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

