i never asked for the truth (but you owe that to me)

February 27, 2007 at 3:36 am 3 comments

Oh man… sweet sorrow and stuff! I went record shopping after work, and stopped by my old place o’ employment Second Spin to get some CDs. The manager is leaving, and he’s afraid some hardass is going to come in there. Lndsey is working at a tattoo shop, so she won’t be working there in a few weeks, and I can’t see Joyce sticking around if some asshole manages the store. My friends! My special deals! I hope they both don’t disappear – the trip to Hollywood is a long (but fun) ride.

Here’s what I got!

Pavement – Wowee Zowee Sordid Sentinels Edition – finally!
Gay Dad – Leisure Noise (only 2 dollarz!)
The Pixies at the BBC – Did you know, this is the only Pixies album I’ve EVER owned? For reals.

I almost picked up the John Spencer Blues Explosion album with “Bellbottoms” on it, but I decided to leave that album securely planted in my memories. Of when I was 23. And I lived in Portland.

Soon.. a love letter to Portland.

I’m drinking “Rolling Rock,” only because my Grandpa used to drink it, and I listened to an interview with Robert Pollard and he’s like “sometimes we drink Rolling Rock, and boy.. then we get in trouble” and I was like “OH YEAH! Rolling Rock!” I just like the bottles.

August = the best month of the year! Why? I don’t know.. but I decided it a while ago. It’s so mellow and wonderful, warm and calm. I love August!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tattle Tale! that andy rooney…

3 Comments

  • 1. Anonymous  |  February 27, 2007 at 5:11 am

    That Gay Dad album is really good! I love it, Brit Pop at it’s best. Speaking of Portland, Jen and I are moving there on March 10. I got a job at KPTV Fox 12! WooooHooooooo!!! I’ll tell ya more about it later, I lobve you.

    M-16

  • 2. Robert  |  February 28, 2007 at 2:00 am

    AWW SNAP! Congratulations! Portland is great! You are moving so soon.. awesome dude. Thumbs up for moving.

  • 3. naterageous  |  February 28, 2007 at 8:35 am

    I can’t wait till M-16 and Jen are up here!

    Live at the BBC is so fucking bonkers! The version of “is she weird” is 8 million times better than the studio one.

    Yesterday I finally got another Death to the Pixies which was misplaced years ago. The live second disc is AMAZING!!!!

    Buy more Pixies, asshole!


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

