Random

January 24, 2007 at 5:33 am 1 comment

I just finished listening to “Same Place the Fly Got Smashed” from the GBV Box set. Really good, but not as solid of an album as their later stuff. Now I’m listening to “Sandbox” from 1987. I was only 7 years old when it came out.

Looks like I’ll be moving on my birthday. Ugh. But it’s not just MY birthday! It’s also my Dad’s and Dave’s birthday. Shit yeah, Dave! We gotta get together on our birthday soon!

I have almost all of my stuff packed, and I can see how the “digital life” is desirable. All your albums on an iPod, just rent all your DVDs from Netflix, etc etc. Certainly desirable when you are moving, but once you have a room, nothing looks better than 600 cds and records on your wall. You can do so much with that.. you can do the “close your eyes and pick” which is one of my favorites. When you have people over and they ask “what music are you into?” you can just say “let me show you.”

Anyway, enough griping about moving! This blog should be called “Griping about moving and Guided By Voices blog.”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

GBV Super Update Live Robert Pollard

1 Comment

  • 1. Robert  |  January 24, 2007 at 6:56 am

    That was a long night of packing and listening, Robert. You should pack one last thing… pack it in for bed! HA! Anyway.. 5 CDs of GBV down, that’s 72 tracks of awesomeness. I’m exhausted.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


