Life’s Little Surprises

January 20, 2007 at 5:12 pm 2 comments

Here are some of life’s little surprises!

1. I have a kid! He is 10 years old, and his name is Hank. He live in Grants Pass with his momma. He want to grow up to be a rodeo champ.

2. Beerfest was actually pretty good!

3. I can’t think of a 3rd little surprise.

I bet you are all surprised by my little surprises! Yep.. when life hands you lemons and all that. Haha! Imagine going up to a lemon farmer whose crops have just been devastated by lemon blight or something, and he won’t be able to keep the farm because he doesn’t have anything to sell.. and you go up to him and say “Oh man, Jerry. I’m sorry! But, when life hands you lemons… oh shoot, oh. Oh man, sorry Jerry. I forgot you are a lemon farmer who would really love to be handed lemons.”

This anecdote also works with a “lemon collector” who just had all his prized lemons stolen.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Wonderful Celebrities Some of my favorite memories

2 Comments

  • 1. charley  |  January 20, 2007 at 11:05 pm

    As a sensitive citrus farmer, I think your little lemon joke is a little too soon.

  • 2. Robert  |  January 21, 2007 at 12:34 am

    First.. our guacamole, now our drink garnishes?!? California weather.. why have thou forsaken thee?!?!?!?


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

IMG_0861

IMG_0849

IMG_0814

More Photos

