i’ve been awake for years

November 26, 2006 at 5:27 pm 2 comments

Today, Sunday:

1. A ride up Topanga Canyon to try and find Hidden Treasures.
2. A trip to Michael’s fabric store for wonderful supplies?
3. Dropping off my digital camera to try and get it fixed. If not fixable, shopping for a new camera.
4. Watch “When the Light is Mine: R.E.M. The Best of the IRS Years” DVD
5. Split and label live Cat Power concert I downloaded.
6. Blog about some of the things I’m going to do today. (Check)

I fear for my safety, reader! Just kidding. But seriously, always wear a helmet, even if you are only playing Super Mario Brothers!

I had a dream last night that I was at a pinball shop, and lo and behold, there the System 1 pinball machine I’ve been pining over for years.. Charlie’s Angels!!! It needed a little bit of work, the left flipper button was collapsed, and some of the playfield needed new mylar, but other than that it looked great! Then I woke up….

I’ve been listening to NPR’s “All Songs Considered” podcasts. First off.. can I tell you how much I don’t like the word “podcast?” Other than that, it is a great show and a great way to control your radio.

Taxes are ridiculous.

Here is a board game I’m trying to find:


I used to play this all the time with my Mom. You can get a new version, but I want the old version with that fantastic art style. This was from 1975. I love board games.

Drunk dialing is so out, drunk text messaging is so in.

It is almost 10 o’clock here, reader. I need to get on with my day. I appreciate you wondering about me enough to read this blog. It means you care about me, which means in turn: I care about you. And that’s a warm, warm feeling, isn’t it reader?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

my new statue for my bedroom came ship arriving, post already abandoned!

2 Comments

  • 1. Anonymous  |  November 27, 2006 at 12:22 am

    That board game is rad. I have that board game. The older one. We used to play it all the times in the 80’s, the 1980’s. I want to play it now. Hold on, I’ll bring it down. Party!

    M-16

  • 2. Robert  |  November 27, 2006 at 12:59 am

    Board game party! I’m glad you specified which 80’s you were talking about, or else I would have had some additional questions.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


