so true, so true

November 20, 2006 at 6:24 am 3 comments

I ain’t no student of ancient culture.
Before I talk.. I should read a book!

But there’s one thing, that I do know:
There’s a lot of ruins in Mesopotamia.

I mention these things because what would be cooler than a B-52’s jacket? I’m searching for a giant patch as we speak. The tattoo sketches? They went on the back burner. Here are some textual tattoos:

– Giant knife going through a skull, while the skull is drinking a Pina Colada.
– Furby
– Brain with electricity sparks coming out of it, written underneath: ‘LECTRIC BRAIN!
– Monkey sailing a ship. I like this one.

Anyway.. the reason for this post. Me and a friend were trying to make a list of dream concerts that we want to see in Los Angeles. I picked these:

1. Wire
2. Morrissey (easy)

I added these tonight:
3. B-52’s
4. Big Audio Dynamite
5. Devo (missed this on Halloween)

Space junk, laser bomb! Tell me your dream concerts, reader.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

wild gift now I’m touching the edges of something

3 Comments

  • 1. Anonymous  |  November 21, 2006 at 4:57 am

    1. Van Halen – (with Roth of course)
    2. Charlie Chaplin’s band “The Little Tramps”
    3. Michael Jackson circa 1991 wearing a Snoopy “Joe Cool” t-shirt

    — Rad Dog

    P.S. I know I hardly ever talk to you Robert, but I read your blog religiously.

  • 2. naterageous  |  November 21, 2006 at 6:32 am

    Tonight as I walked home from the bus stop, I heard a band playing from a building that has bands practicing all the time. They were playing on the bottom floor and I could see them through a window. I recognized Janet Weiss and all of the sudden I realized who the band was. So I acted like a creep, stood where they couldn’t see me and listened to Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks jam.

    To answer your question:
    Andrew W.K. (if he plays Close Calls With Brick Walls from front to back)

    Beach Boys circa 1973

  • 3. Robert  |  November 21, 2006 at 7:24 am

    You guys are awesome, Rad Dog and Nate. I want to join you on all those dream concerts. I’ll bring the crackers and cheese.. if it’s a sit-down affair.


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


