Rant: Money Drunk!

September 14, 2006 at 1:06 am 1 comment

Thats right, dear readers.. I’m drunk! But not from alcohol.. no no. I got a new job, which has made me drunk with the thoughts of what I’m going to spend it all on! Here are a few things I’ve thought about:

1. Diamond Encrusted iPod Nano

I don’t really have an iPod yet, because they just don’t do it for me. I just wouldn’t feel that special whipping out an iPod Nano when everyone else has one, too. With a diamond encrusted iPod, I would be sure to turn some heads! And I wouldn’t just save this for parties or the workplace, I’d whip it out everywhere! Dark alleys, Hollywood at 3 A.M., at the Mugger’s Convention. I would really stand out! Only $12,495.

2. 24k Gold Plated Delorean

Don’t get me wrong, I really enjoy my Vespa. It gets plenty of comments and looks around town. But maybe not enough to satisfy my hunger for attention whoring! That is where a 24k Gold Delorean comes in. I’m sure to get at least 30% of the attention of the guy who shows up across from the bar at Diddy Riese’s. You know the guy, who shows up with a Lamborghini and an Italian shirt, hoping to score with some naive college girls. I’m past the scoring part, all I want is recognition for my extremely awesome (golden) styled automobile.

3. Ever mounting Credit Card and Student Loan Debt

There is a certain amount of dignity in putting yourself through college without the help of your parents. Those months of rent barely being made, those days of scraping together enough money to pay your electricity bill. There is a wonderful bohemian feel about the whole thing, until you graduate and realize you owe over 2,500 dollars to various credit cards. Whoopsie Daisy! Anyway.. that new income could really help toward that ever avalanching debt. Is it fun? No… but I suppose it feels good paying off 2 years worth of sketchy decisions. Plus… first round on me!

So there it is.. my only three options on the use of my new income. Which one will I choose? Well, hopefully it will be the Delorean, because you know how I feel about the iPods. The third option is just way too responsible. Cheers, readers!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Top 5: Good Albums You Can Buy for PENNIES! You know what I hear calling? Hint: it has to do w…

1 Comment

  • 1. Anonymous  |  September 19, 2006 at 3:10 am

    what is your new job???

    M-16


Recent Posts

Flickr Photos


